2017 Oscar Nominations – The Complete List, Led by “La La Land”

La La LandLionsgate

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences has announced the nominees for the 89th Academy Awards, which Jimmy Kimmel will host on Sunday, Feb. 26 at 5:30 p.m. PT on ABC.

Lionsgate’s musical La La Land led the pack with a record-tying 14 Oscar nominations, including two for Best Song.

Have a look at the complete list below and come back to the Tracking Board shortly for in-depth analysis of this year’s nominees.

Best Picture

Best Director

Denis Villeneuve,
Mel Gibson,
Damien Chazelle,
Kenneth Lonergan,
Barry Jenkins,

Best Actor

Casey Affleck,
Andrew Garfield,
Ryan Gosling,
Viggo Mortensen,
Denzel Washington,

Best Actress

Isabelle Huppert,
Ruth Negga,
Emma Stone,
Natalie Portman,
Meryl Streep,

Best Supporting Actor

Mahershala Ali,
Jeff Bridges,
Lucas Hedges,
Dev Patel,
Michael Shannon,

Best Supporting Actress

Viola Davis,
Naomie Harris,
Nicole Kidman,
Octavia Spencer,
Michelle Williams,

Best Original Screenplay

Taylor Sheridan,
Damien Chazelle,
Yorgos Lanthimos & Efthymis Filippou,
Kenneth Lonergan,
Mike Mills,

Best Adapted Screenplay

Eric Heisserer,
August Wilson,
Allison Schroeder & Theodore Melfi,
Luke Davies,
Barry Jenkins & Tarell Alvin McRaney,

Best Documentary Feature


Best Documentary Short

(University of California, Berkeley)
(f/8 Filmworks in association with Motto Pictures)
JOE’S VIOLIN (Lucky Two Productions)
(ITN Productions)
(Grain Media and Violet Films)

Best Animated Feature

(Focus Features)
(Sony Classics)

Best Animated Short

 (National Film Board of Canada)
(Quorum Films)
(Massive Swerve Studios and Passion Pictures Animation)
(Google Spotlight Stories/Evil Eye Pictures)

Best Foreign Language Film

, Denmark/director Martin Zandvliet
, Sweden/director Hannes Holm
, Iran/director Asghar Farhadi
, Australia/directors Bentley Dean, Martin Butler
, Germany/director Maren Ade

Best Cinematography

Bradford Young,
Linus Sandgren,
Grieg Fraser,
James Laxton,
Rodrigo Prieto,

Best Costume Design

Joanna Johnston,
Colleen Atwood,
Consolata Boyle,
Madeline Fontaine,
Mary Zophres,

Best Film Editing

Joe Walker,
John Gilbert,
Jake Roberts,
Tom Cross,
Joi McMillon, Nat Sanders,

Best Makeup and Hairstyling

Best Production Design

Patrice Vermette,
Stuart Craig,
Sandy Reynolds-Wasco, David Wasco,
Guy Hendrix Dyas,

Best Original Score

Mica Levi,
Justin Hurwitz,
Dustin O’Halloran, Hauschka,
Nicholas Britell,
Thomas Newman,

Best Original Song

“Can’t Stop the Feeling!,”
“City of Stars,”
“The Empty Chair,”
“How Far I’ll Go,”

Best Sound Editing

Best Sound Mixing


Best Visual Effects


  | Editor in Chief


Share ThisShare on Facebook0Tweet about this on Twitter0Share on Google+0Share on TumblrPin on Pinterest0Share on Reddit0Print this pageEmail this to someone

Still quiet here.sas

Leave a Response