Bellevue Shopping Thriller Spec “Three Day Hold,” Described As a Female “Prisoners”

Three Day Hold PrisonersWarner Bros.

Bellevue is shopping a new spec titled that sources describe as a smart psychological thriller in the vein of Prisoners and The Girl On the Train.

Three Day Hold follows a psychology grad student who comes to believe that her new patient holds the key to the mystery surrounding her sister’s disappearance 13 years earlier. When no one believes her, she takes matters into her own hands and sets out to find her sister by any means necessary.

The script was written by , who previously wrote Parallel, the upcoming indie movie financed by Bron Studios and directed by Isaac Ezban that starred Georgia King, Aml Ameen, Martin Wallstrom and Mark O’Brien. Blaszak is represented by Jeff Portnoy and John Zaozirny at .

Now, I don’t know about you, but a female Prisoners sounds pretty awesome to me. I’m not sure how hardcore this script gets since I haven’t read it yet, but the “by any means necessary” phrasing at the end sure feels ominous. And while films like Gone Girl ($369 million worldwide) and The Girl On the Train ($173 million) were based on bestselling books, they prove there’s an audience out there for elevated female-driven thrillers.

Producers have already begun to request major territories, which are expected to be assigned later today and throughout the rest of the week. Stay tuned for updates…

  | Editor in Chief
Share ThisShare on Facebook0Tweet about this on Twitter0Share on Google+0Share on TumblrPin on Pinterest0Share on Reddit0Print this pageEmail this to someone

2 Responses to Bellevue Shopping Thriller Spec “Three Day Hold,” Described As a Female “Prisoners”

  1. Just read the script. It’s mediocre at best. Comparing it to Prisoners is a disservice to the taut thriller.

Leave a Response