Category Archives: Film Rights

DRAGONS VS. DRONES (FILM RIGHTS)

Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 3.08.38 PM
Pitched as Eragon meets Transformers, when a young computer genius is chased by sleek, high-tech drones into a land populated by Godzilla-size dragons, he realizes he’s set off a war between the two that only he can stop.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

{TB EXCLUSIVE} Award-Winning Author Wesley King Hits The Market With Sci-Fi Fantasy “Dragons Vs. Drones”

dragoncollage
Award-winning young adult author Wesley King is out with his latest book, Dragons Vs. Drones. Pitched as Eragon meets Transformers, the novel centers on a young computer genius who accidentally sets off a war between sleek, high-tech drones and Godzilla-size dragons.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

THE INGENIOUS MR. PYKE: INVENTOR, FUGITIVE, SPY (AKA CHURCHILL’S ICEMAN) (FILM RIGHTS)

Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 3.08.38 PM
Tells the extraordinary true story of Geoffrey Pyke, an inventor, war reporter, escaped prisoner, campaigner, father, educator, and all-around misunderstood genius, who was described as one of the world’s greatest minds, yet remains virtually unknown today.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

{TB Exclusive} Best-Selling British Author Henry Hemming Out With “The Ingenious Mr. Pyke: Inventor, Fugitive, Spy”

ingeniousmrpykeBest-selling English author Henry Hemming’s latest book, The Ingenious Mr. Pyke: Inventor, Fugitive, Spy, has hit the market. Originally published in the UK under the title Churchill’s Iceman, the fascinating biography tells the story of Geoffrey Pyke, an inventor, war reporter, escaped prisoner, campaigner, father, educator, and misunderstood genius.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

THE AGENCY (FILM RIGHTS)

Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 3.08.38 PM
Centers on the true story of when an army of well-paid “trolls” wreaked havoc all around the Internet and in real-life American communities from a nondescript office building in St. Petersburg, Russia.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

{TB EXCLUSIVE} Award-Winning Journalist Adrian Chen’s NY Times Article “The Agency” Hits The Market

Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 3.08.38 PM
Originally published in June in the New York Times Magazine, the article centers on the true story of when an army of well-paid “trolls” wreaked havoc all around the Internet and in real-life American communities from a nondescript office building in Russia.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

THE NAME OF THE WIND (FILM RIGHTS)

Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 3.08.38 PM
Centers on Kvothe, a magically gifted young man who grows to be the most notorious wizard his world has ever known.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

ONE MAN AGAINST THE WORLD (FILM RIGHTS)

Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 3.08.38 PM
Uses previously unreleased declassified documents to shed light on the Nixon presidency and construct a factual narrative of who the former president truly was.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

{TB EXCLUSIVE} Pulitzer Prize & National Book Award-Winning Author Tim Weiner Out With “One Man Against The World”

one man against the world
The nonfiction release, fully titled One Man Against The World: The Tragedy of Richard Nixon, uses previously unreleased declassified documents to shed light on the Nixon presidency and construct a factual narrative of who the former president truly was.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

TOKYO SUCKERPUNCH (FILM RIGHTS)

Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 3.08.38 PM
Follows an American journalist sent to Japan to cover a martial-arts competition, who becomes obsessed with finding a beautiful geisha pursued by both the Yakuza and a secretive religious organization, all centered around the mysterious demise of a B-movie director.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

THE GILDED RAZOR (FILM RIGHTS)

Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 3.08.38 PM
Pitched as a contemporary Basketball Diaries in the vein of Augustin Burroughs and Bill Clegg, the non-fiction spans Lansky’s teenage years, providing a unique first-hand look at teenage adderall abuse set in the world of NYC’s elite private schools.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

{TB EXCLUSIVE} TIME Editor Sam Lansky’s Memoir “The Gilded Razor” Hits The Market

sam lansky
Lansky has had his work appear in numerous publications, including New York magazine, The Atlantic, Cosmopolitan, Esquire, Billboard, The Huffington Post, Out, Grantland, and MTV.com.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

THE UNFORTUNATES (FILM RIGHTS)

Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 3.08.38 PM
The aging heiress of a prominent, wealthy American family must come to terms with her clan’s dark legacy and the corrupting nature of wealth as long-buried lies and secrets bubble to the forefront.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

{TB EXCLUSIVE} Acclaimed Debut Novel “The Unfortunates” By Sophie McManus Heats Up The Market

the unfortunates
The novel follows an aging heiress of a prominent, wealthy American family who must come to terms with her clan’s dark legacy and the corrupting nature of wealth as long-buried lies and secrets bubble to the forefront.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

HOW TO CAPTURE AN INVISIBLE CAT (FILM RIGHTS)

Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 3.08.38 PM
Follows socially awkward sixth grader Nate Bannister as he recruits his classmate Delphine to help reverse one of his scientific experiments gone wrong: a dinosaur-sized invisible cat. They then go on to fight a secret war against a group of genius super assassins called the Red Death Tea Society.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

{TB EXCLUSIVE} Paradigm Hits The Market With Paul Tobin’s “Genius Factor” Series

INVISIBLE CAT
The first book follows socially awkward sixth grader Nate Bannister as he recruits his classmate Delphine to help reverse one of his scientific experiments gone wrong: a dinosaur-sized invisible cat.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

THE BEAUTIFUL BUREAUCRAT (FILM RIGHTS)

Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 3.08.38 PM
A young wife takes on a new job at an enigmatic organization that pits her against the dark machinations of the universe.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

{TB EXCLUSIVE} UTA Out With “The Beautiful Bureaucrat” From Award-Winning Author Helen Phillips

BEAUTIFUL BUREAUCRAT
Set for publication on August 11th, 2015 via Henry Holt and Co., the chilling novel centers on a young wife who takes on a new job at an enigmatic organization that pits her against the dark machinations of the universe.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

THE WATCHER (FILM RIGHTS)

Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 3.08.38 PM
Follows the true story of a New Jersey family who was forced to leave their idyllic dream home after becoming tormented by a terrifying stalker who calls themselves “The Watcher.”

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

LEGACY OF KINGS (FILM RIGHTS)

Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 3.08.38 PM
Follows a young Alexander the Great as he discovers his fated role in conquering the free world and resurrecting the four ancient lines of blood magic, aided by his long-lost twin sister, Katerina.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

{TB EXCLUSIVE} UTA Out With NY Times Bestselling Author Eleanor Herman’s “Legacy Of Kings”

legacy of kings
The series follows a young Alexander the Great as he discovers his fated role in conquering the free world and resurrecting the four ancient lines of blood magic, aided by his long-lost twin sister, Katerina.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

FRONTLINES (FILM RIGHTS)

Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 3.08.38 PM
Set in an alternate world where women were drafted for World War II, three different teenagers enlist for the front lines due to their own personal reasons.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

{TB EXCLUSIVE} Hot Manuscript From Bestselling Author Michael Grant On The Market

frontlines
The novel, set to be published in early 2016 by HarperCollins, is an epic, genre-bending, and transformative new series that re-imagines World War II with female soldiers fighting on the front lines, following three different teenagers as they enlist for their own personal reasons.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

NIGHTFALL (FILM RIGHTS)

Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 3.08.38 PM
After being left behind on a island where day and night each last fourteen years straight, three teenagers must navigate through terrifying hazards as they are forced to confront an endless night.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

{TB EXCLUSIVE} WME Hits The Market With Buzzed-About YA Thriller Manuscript “Nightfall”

Nightfall_thumb
The novel centers on three teenagers who are stranded on an island where day and night last 14 straight years at a time. As they try to escape, the friends confront terrifying hazards, unexpected transformations, and uncomfortable truths.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

THE THEFT OF MEMORY (FILM RIGHTS)

Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 3.08.38 PM
Tells the story of Kozol’s father, a renowned neurological disorder specialist, who, at the onset of Alzheimer’s disease, was able to narrate his own slow descent into dementia.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

{TB EXCLUSIVE} WME Hits The Market With Memoir From Award-Winning Author Jonathan Kozol

theft of memory
In his intensely personal memoir, Kozol tells the story of his father, a renowned neurological disorder specialist, who, at the onset of Alzheimer’s disease, was able to narrate his own slow descent into dementia.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

THE FEATHER UNDERGROUND (FILM RIGHTS)

Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 3.08.38 PM
Pitched as The Orchid Thief for feathers, centers on the illicit worldwide bird and feather trade and the 2009 heist of hundreds of bird specimens from a British museum.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

{TB EXCLUSIVE} ICM Hits The Market With Manuscript From “Smash” Creator Theresa Rebeck

Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 3.08.38 PM
The novel, which has been compared to 500 Days of Summer, follows the story of Alison, who heads to Hollywood from the Midwest to pursue her dreams of being an actress, leaving the love of her life Kyle behind.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

ONE MILE UNDER (FILM RIGHTS)

Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 3.08.38 PM
Centers on detective Ty Hauck as he makes his long-awaited return, rallying beaten-down farmers and ranchers against a giant energy company in a deadly confrontation involving murder, retaliation, and cover-up.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

Page 1 of 812345...Last »