Sci-Fi Novel “Afterlife” Prepares for Town Rollout as Rights Hit Market

afterlife sakey bannerAmazon

Author is hoping to make a big splash this weekend with as his upcoming novel prepares to hit the market. His previous novel Brilliance was sold to Legendary for $1.25 million and attached Will Smith to star and Joe Roth to produce.

The project tells a love story that crosses parallel worlds and is said to be in the vein of Ghost, Inception, and The Matrix. The book will be published later this year by Amazon.

After Legendary purchased Brilliance in a heated auction, David Koepp was brought on to adapt the script. The book, which launched a popular trilogy, and sold more than a million copies. Prior to this, he penned The Blade Itself, which was featured as a New York Times Editor’s Pick and one of Esquire‘s 5 Best Reads of 2007, and the rights were purchased by Ben Affleck. His novel The Good People was also made into a movie starring James Franco and Kate Hudson.

Sakey is repped by CAA and The Story Factory.

 | TV Editor
Share ThisShare on Facebook0Tweet about this on Twitter0Share on Google+1Share on TumblrPin on Pinterest0Share on Reddit0Print this pageEmail this to someone

Still quiet here.sas

Leave a Response