Tag Archives: Lucas Carter

2013’s Hit-Makers: A Look Back At The Hit List Alums (2016)

hitlist-2013 cropSoon we’ll be releasing the 2016 Hit List, our compilation of the best year’s best spec scripts as voted on by industry professionals. In preparation for its release, we’re taking a look back at the 2013 Hit List writers — where they’ve been, and where they are today.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

Paramount Picks Up “The Gun Show” Spec From Hit List Alum Lucas Carter

paramount_carter
Carter landed on the Hit List in 2013 with his feature script for the thriller Camden which was set up at The Exchange.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

The Gun Show (Sales)

Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 2.48.33 PM
A star cop who, after being involved in a huge shootout, wakes up after 20 years to find himself in 2016. He gets back into the game and is out to find who killed his partner with the help of his partner’s risk-averse son.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

The Gun Show (Spec)

Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 3.08.38 PM
Logline: A star cop who, after being involved in a huge shootout, wakes up after 20 years to find himself in 2016. He gets back into the game and is out to find who killed his partner with the help of his partner’s risk-averse son.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

{Exclusive Heat Meter} The Heat Keeps Building On Hot Spec “Ark One” As It Goes Into WB and Legendary!

“Ark One” now taken into Warner Bros. and Legendary Pictures!

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

{EXCLUSIVE HEAT METER} “Interstellar” Star Mackenzie Foy Circling Hottest Spec in Town, “Ark One”!

Mackenzie Foy, the young actress from “Interstellar,” circling lead role in Matthew O’Brien’s burning hot spec “Ark One.”

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

{EXCLUSIVE HEAT METER} New Spec “Ark One” Is Burning Up, Heading Into Even More Major Territories!

Matthew O’Brien’ sci-fi thriller spec “Ark One,” heads into even more major territories.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

{EXCLUSIVE HEAT METER} Hot New Spec “Ark One” Into Major Territories!

Matthew O’Brien bursts onto the spec scene with his sci-fi thriller “Ark One,” already into major territories.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

ARK ONE (SPEC)

A contained sci-fi thriller in the vein of THE PROFESSIONAL with a DIVERGENT franchise component.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

{HEAT METER} “ROBIN HOOD: THE UNKNOWN ADVENTURES” MAKES IT TO MORE TERRITORIES

Lucas Carter’s latest spec expands its reach!

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

{HEAT METER} Intrigue Exec Lucas Carter Hits the Market With “Robin Hood: The Unknown Adventures”

Carter’s latest spec is already getting some buzz!

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

ROBIN HOOD: THE UNKNOWN ADVENTURES (SPEC)

Logline: A continuation of Robin Hood, Maid Marian, and the Merry Men’s saga after the known tale ends.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

THE GOTHAM (SPEC)

Logline: Kept under wraps but in the vein of “The Skeleton Key” and “Sinister.”

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

METALSTORM (REMAKE) (SALES)

Logline: Pitched as Mad Max in space.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

AXIOM (SPEC)

Logline: Kept under wraps but pitched as “Iron Man” meets “Chronicle.”

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

THE HIT LIST 2013 (FULL LIST)

THE VOTES FOR THE 2013 HIT LIST ARE IN!

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

THE YOUNG AND HUNGRY LIST 2013 – THE TOP 100 WRITERS ON THE VERGE!

We are very pleased to announce the Top 100 writers as voted on by top executives, producers, agents, managers and assistants!

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

INTO THE FIRE (SALES)

Logline: Two parents work their way through a burning Los Angeles to save their daughter in the aftermath of a terrorist attack.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

SWIPE (SPEC) **SLIDES INTO YET MORE TERRITORIES!!**

Thriller spec keeps on keeping on!

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

SWIPE (SPEC) **SLIPS RIGHT INTO MORE BUYERS!**

Thriller spec keeps on charging.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

SWIPE (SPEC) **Hits The Ground Running!**

Thriller spec begins its takeover.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

SWIPE (SPEC)

Logline: A master diamond thief’s greatest heist is put in jeapordy when his estranged son comes back in to his life.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

LEGEND (SPEC)

Logline: Kept under wraps but said to be in the vein of “Gran Torino”. A middle-aged Texas man takes it upon himself to protect his teenage neighbor from a group of thugs.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

CAMDEN (SALES)

Logline: The president’s daughter is kidnapped and the undercover Secret Service agent protecting her is forced to save her and risk losing the love of his life.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

CAMDEN (SPEC) ***Can’t Be Contained!***

Action spec on the home stretch!

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

MARATHON (SPEC)

Logline: Two parents work their way through a burning Los Angeles to save their daughter in the aftermath of a terrorist attack.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

CAMDEN (SPEC) *** OFFERS COME ROLLING IN!! ***

Action Thriller rolls to the promised land!

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

CAMDEN (SPEC) ***Can’t Stop… Won’t Stop… Two More Studios Now in the Mix***

BOOM! Dreamworks now in the hunt!

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

CAMDEN (SPEC) ***Fast Becoming the Hottest Spec of the year!!!***

Fast becoming the hottest spec of 2013, this contained action/thriller adds two more studios to the list!!

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

CAMDEN (SPEC) ***Starts To Sizzle!***

Lucas Carter spec gains heat!

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

Page 1 of 212