Tag Archives: QUEEN OF HEARTS

2013’s Hit-Makers: A Look Back At The Hit List Alums (2016)

hitlist-2013 cropSoon we’ll be releasing the 2016 Hit List, our compilation of the best year’s best spec scripts as voted on by industry professionals. In preparation for its release, we’re taking a look back at the 2013 Hit List writers — where they’ve been, and where they are today.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

“Maze Runner” Writer To Pen “Queen Of Hearts” For Universal

queen of hearts excerpt
Maze Runner scribe Grant Pierce Myers has been hired to adapt Collen Oakes YA novel Queen Of Hearts, which was the winner of the 2014 Next Generation Indie Book Award for Young Adult Fiction.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

{TB EXCLUSIVE} Universal Picks Up Hot Upcoming Fantasy Book Series “Queen Of Hearts”

Queen-of-Hearts-The-Wonder-Colleen-Oakes-Feature
Based on a three-book proposal, the pic will follow the eponymous Queen of Hearts from her beginnings as a lonely, good-natured princess to her rise as the cruel and murderous tyrant of Wonderland. Pitched tonally in the vein of Maleficent and Universal’s own Snow White & The Huntsman.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

QUEEN OF HEARTS (SALES)

Logline: Oxford instructor Charles Dodgson (aka Lewis Carroll) tells stories to the dean’s daughter Alice and her sisters, while falling in love with the dean’s wife.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER