And the Winners Are…the 19th Annual Art Directors Guild Awards!


The 19th Annual Art Directors Guild Excellence in Production Design Awards were handed out Saturday, January 31, at the Beverly Hilton in .

The awards are presented annually by the Art Directors Guild (ADG) to recognize excellence in production design and art direction in film and television. Presenters this year included George Clooney (The Monuments Men), Anne Hathaway (Interstellar), Eddie Redmayne (The Theory of Everything), Felicity Jones (The Theory of Everything), and Tyler Oakley (YouTube).

Guardians of the Galaxy, The Grand Budapest Hotel, and Birdman were the top feature winners at the ceremony while Game of Thrones, True Detective, and American Story: Freak Show were among the winners.

Christopher Nolan was given the Guild’s Cinematic Imagery Award. It was presented to him by Anne Hathaway, one of the stars of Nolan’s Interstellar.  Jim Bissell, Camille Abbott, John P. Bruce, and Will Ferrell received Lifetime Achievement Awards.

The Complete Winners:


Production Designer: Charles Wood

Production Designer: Adam Stockhausen


Production Designer: Kevin Thompson

One-Hour or Fantasy Single-Camera Television Series
: “The Laws of Gods and Men,” “The Mountain and the Viper”
Production Designer: Deborah Riley

One-Hour Contemporary Single-Camera Television Series
: “The Locked Room,” “Form and Void”
Production Designer: Aelx DiGerlando

Television Movie or Mini-Series
: “Massacres and Matinees”
Production Designer: Mark Worthington

Half Hour Single-Camera Television Series
: “Articles of Incorporation,” “Signaling Risk,” “Optimal Tip-To-Tip Efficiency”
Production Designer: Richard Toyon

Awards or Event Special
86th Annual Academy Awards
Production Designer: Derek McLane

Multi-Camera Television Series
: “The Locomotive Manipulation,” “The Convention Conundrum,” “The Status Quo Combustion”
Production Designer: John Shaffner

Variety, Competition, Reality, or Game Show Series
: “Celery”
Production Designer: Tyler B. Robinson

Short Format: WebSeries, Music Video or Commercial
: “Perspective”
Production Designer: Sean Hargreaves

Cinematic Imagery Award
Christopher Nolan

Lifetime Achievement Awards
Jim Bissell
Camille Abbott
John P. Bruce
Will Ferrell

Hall of Fame Inductees
John Gabriel Beckman
Charles Lisanby
Walter Tyler


Leave A Reply