{Exclusive} Kaplan Stahler Signs 2015 Launch Pad Alum Sarah McChesney!

0

kaplan stahler

tbexclusive2
〉 McChesney is one of over 100 signed in just 2 years!

We’re thrilled to announce that 2015 Pilot Competition alum Sarah McChesney has been signed at by agents and at ! Kaplan Stahler, a one-of-a-kind boutique agency, strives to provide a more focused, personalized approach to client representation.

McChesney is also represented by and of Benderspink. Benderspink has also partnered with the to offer a Guaranteed Signing option to contestants, wherein at least one writer from the Feature Contest will be hand-selected by Benderspink for representation.

A 2015 HBOAccess Writers Fellowship winner, McChesney has served as a story editor on a number of Bravo reality shows, including The Real Housewives of Orange County.

She is a writer and improv actor in , and is an alumni of both The Groundlings and The Upright Citizens Brigade. She is also a member of the Jim Henson Company’s Puppet Up! – Uncensored, a live stage show combining puppetry and improvisation.

Her script Shudder Hollow features a young girl who’s invited into a secret society where her and her companions must solve the mystery of their spooky town where children go missing and monsters may be real. In the vein of Nancy Drew, Hollow puts pre-teens at the center of a story with very real danger and convincing scares. Besides reminding us of everything we loved about ‘90s supernatural kids’ series, like Goosebumps or Are You Afraid of the Dark?, the script has the smarts of Veronica Mars.

Besides horror writing, McChesney also writes science fiction and comedy, and she’s passionate about creating intelligent, funny, and adventurous female-driven projects.

McChesney is one of over 100 signed in just 2 years as part of the Competitions!

Click here to see the complete list of results from this year’s Launch Pad Pilot Competition.

 | Associate Editor
Share.

Leave A Reply