Fox Selects Eight Participants for 2018 Writers Lab


Screen Shot 2018-01-22 at 12.09.22 PMFox

21st Century Fox Global Inclusion announced the eight participants in its seventh annual Fox Writers Lab.

This year’s Fox Writers Lab participants and their representatives are , Felicia Hilario (Abrams Artists Agency), (Jeremy Tenser Limited), (Artillery ; The Gersh Agency), (Stories International), Elizabeth Stamp, Jai Tiggett (Gray Krauss Sandler Des Rochers) and .

At the conclusion of the program, which lasts four months, one finalist will be named the 2018 Fox Writers Lab Fellow. The Fox Writers Lab Fellow will be awarded either a purchase and deal on his/her original script or a “first-look” deal from Fox Broadcasting Company (FOX) or any of its affiliated entities, one-on-one creative with network and other Fox entertainment business heads, as well as senior cross-divisional current and and priority staffing efforts across Fox entertainment properties.

All lab participants will receive staffing for current Fox entertainment series and a first-look agreement to option their original and new .

Notable Fox Writers Lab alum include Lena Waithe (The Chi), Cindy Fang (Fresh Off the Boa) and Ester Lou Weithers (Empire).

  |  Editor

Leave A Reply