“John Wick” Writer and “Southpaw” Producers Hit Town with Hot New Action Thriller Pitch “Endure” (EXCLUSIVE)

0

John WickSummit Entertainment

With the end of year crunch now well underway, Hollywood is once again gearing up for some exciting end of year fireworks, as big packages come together, and big projects hit the town. And, when you team up a New York Times bestselling author, the writer of John Wick and John Wick 2, and the producers of Southpaw, you’re gearing up to make some holiday noise.

TB has confirmed that screenwriter is teaming up with Alan and Peter Riche to hit the town the week after Thanksgiving with a feature pitch based on novel by (released in the UK as The Hunt). The project, which is being pitched as an intense and relentless action thriller in the vein of Deliverance and The Most Dangerous Game, centers on a female lead out to get revenge on a group that organizes human trophy hunts for the elite and wealthy, and may be responsible for the disappearance of her husband. It’s being pitched as a potential franchise-starter that could introduce the world to a female John Wick or Taken-esque series.

For those not familiar with Lebbon, he is a New York Times bestselling author who has written novelizations of 30 Days of Night, The Cabin in the Woods, and the Alien-Predator trilogy The Rage War. His original fiction has earned him four British Fantasy Awards and a Bram Stoker Award, as well as landing at various studios, including his Toxic City series to ABC and Secret Journeys of Jack London series to Fox 2000.

The project, which is already scheduled to hit 20th Century Fox, Studio 8, CBS Films, Screen Gems, Bold, and Le Vision Pictures immediately after the holiday, will be written by Kolstad, produced by Alan Riche and Peter Riche through their RicheProductions banner, and executive produced by for StoryBy Entertainment and Wendy Riche.

Kolstad is represented by Debbie Deuble, , and of and of .

Lebbon is represented by and .

More as the new develops…

– VIEW THE UPDATED PITCH LISTING –

Share.

Leave A Reply