Netflix Takes Us Back to 1996 in “Everything Sucks!” Teaser (Video)


SucksBanner Netflix

Netflix has released a trailer for their upcoming coming of age series ! The series follows two groups of high school misfits, set in 1996 Oregon. The series is a half-hour dramedy with a 10 episode inaugural season.

The teaser is definitely trying to hit audiences right in the nostalgia from the Everclear music, to the pop- up video graphics. The series seems to be pulling inspiration from Stranger Things, Wet Hot American Summer, and Freaks and Geeks.

Starring is Peyton Kennedy, Jahi Winston, Claudine Mboligikpelani Nako, Patch Darragh, Sydney Sweeney, Quinn Liebling, Elijah Stevenson, and Rio Mangini. Everything Sucks! premieres on the streaming service February 16.


Here is the official synopsis of Everything Sucks!:

A quirky, funny coming of age story that follows two groups of high school misfits, Everything Sucks! follows an A/V club and a Drama club who collide in 1996 Oregon. The series stars Peyton Kennedy (American Fable, The Captive) and Jahi Winston (The New Edition Story) as students Kate Messner and Luke O’Neil, with Patch Darragh (Sully, Boardwalk Empire) and Claudine Mboligikpelani Nako (Grimm) as their respective parents. The series also features Sydney Sweeney (“Emaline”), Elijah Stevenson (“Oliver”), Quinn Liebling (“Tyler”) and Rio Mangini (“McQuaid”).

 | Editorial Intern

Leave A Reply