The 2016 Student Academy Award Winners


die flucht bannerCarter Boyce, Die Flucht

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences announced the winners of the 43rd Student Academy Awards on Monday. This year, 17 students from colleges and universities around the world were selected from a record 1,749 submissions with the winners qualifying to compete for the 2016 Oscars in the Animated Short , Documentary Short Subject, and Live Action Short categories. The gold, silver, and bronze medalists for each category will be announced at a ceremony held on September 22 at the Samuel Goldwyn Theater in Los Angeles.

Established in 1972 with the goal of supporting and encouraging excellence in filmmaking at the collegiate level. Past winners include John Lasseter, Pete Docter, Robert Zemeckis, Trey Parker, and Spike Lee.

, , American Institute
, , City College of New York
, , Maharishi University of

, Carter Boyce, DePaul University
, , USC
, , Ringling College of Art and Design

, , New York University
, , University of California, Berkeley
, , Michigan State University

IT’S JUST A GUN, , Chapman University
, Jimmy Keyrouz, Columbia University
, , Chapman University

Foreign Narrative
, , University of Television and Munich (Germany)
, , The Polish National , Television and Theatre School (Poland)
, , University Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF (Germany)

Foreign Animation
, , Academy of Media Arts Cologne (Germany)

Foreign Documentary
, , Tel Aviv University (Israel)

 | Managing Editor

Leave A Reply