The Complete List Of PGA Awards Nominees


pga logo

The Producers Guild of America announced the nominees for its annual awards ceremony on Tuesday, with a list that included notable awards-season contenders like The Big Short and Spotlight, as well as some underdogs like Ex Machina and Sicario. Notably absent from the list was Star Wars: The Force Awakens, which has jumped into hyperspace on its way into the box office record books, and Todd Haynes’ festival favorite Carol.

In the previously announced TV and documentary categories, perennial favorites Mad Men and Game of Thrones continued to garner critical praise, while programs like Crackle’s Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee and AMC’s Better Call Saul managed to catch the PGA’s attention this year.

The awards ceremony will be held on January 23rd, 2016.

See the complete list of nominees below:

Theatrical Nominees:

The Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures

Producers: Brad Pitt & Dede Gardner, Jeremy Kleiner

Producers: Steven Spielberg, Marc Platt, Kristie Macosko Krieger

Producers: Finola Dwyer & Amanda Posey

This film is in the process of being vetted for producer eligibility

Producers: Doug Mitchell & George Miller

Producers: Simon Kinberg, Ridley Scott, Michael Schaefer, Mark Huffam

Producers: Arnon Milchan, Steve Golin, Alejandro G. Iñárritu, Mary Parent, Keith Redmon

Producers: Basil Iwanyk, Edward L. McDonnell, Molly Smith

Producers: Michael Sugar & Steve Golin, Nicole Rocklin, Blye Pagon Faust

Producers: Ice Cube & Matt Alvarez, F. Gary Gray, Dr. Dre, Scott Bernstein

Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures:

Producers: Rosa Tran, Duke Johnson, Charlie Kaufman

Producer: Denise Ream

Producer: Jonas Rivera

Producers: Chris Meledandri, Janet Healy

Producers: Craig Schulz, Michael J. Travers

The  Nominees:

The David L. Wolper Award for Outstanding Producer of Long-Form :
*The Long-Form category encompasses both movies of the week and miniseries.

This show is in the process of being vetted for producer eligibility

 (Season 5)
Producers: Brad Falchuk, Ryan Murphy, Brad Buecker, Tim Minear, Jennifer Salt, James Wong, Alexis Martin Woodall, Robert M. Williams Jr.

 (Season 2)
Producers: Noah Hawley, John Cameron, Ethan Coen, Joel Coen, Warren Littlefield, Kim Todd

 (Season 2)
Producers: Nic Pizzolatto, Scott Stephens, Steve Golin, Aida Rodgers

This show is in the process of being vetted for producer eligibility

Outstanding Sports Program

Back on Board: Greg Louganis


Hard Knocks: Training Camp with the Houston Texans

Kareem: Minority of One

Real Sports with Bryant Gumbel

Outstanding Digital Series:

30 for 30 Shorts

Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee

Epic Rap Battles of History

Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Double Agent

This American Life Presents: Videos 4 U


Outstanding Producer of Documentary Theatrical Motion Pictures:

Producer: James Gay-Rees

Producer: Amy Ziering

Producer: Signe Byrge Sørensen

Producers: Elizabeth Chai Vasarhelyi, Jimmy Chin

Producers: Sigrid Dyekjær, Hanna Polak

Norman Felton Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic , Drama:

 (Season 1)
Producers: Vince Gilligan, Peter Gould, Melissa Bernstein, Mark Johnson, Stewart A. Lyons, Thomas Schnauz, Gennifer Hutchison, Nina Jack, Diane Mercer, Bob Odenkirk

 (Season 5)
Producers: David Benioff, D.B. Weiss, Bernadette Caulfield, Frank Doelger, Carolyn Strauss, Bryan Cogman, Lisa McAtackney, Chris Newman, Greg Spence

 (Season 4)
Producers: Alex Gansa, Alexander Cary, Lesli Linka Glatter, Howard Gordon, Chip Johannessen, Meredith Stiehm, Patrick Harbinson, Michael Klick, Claire Danes, Lauren White

 (Season 3)
Producers: Beau Willimon, Dana Brunetti, John David Coles, Josh Donen, David Fincher, Eric Roth, Kevin Spacey, John Mankiewicz, Robert Zotnowski, Karen Moore

 (Season 7B)
Producers: Matthew Weiner, Scott Hornbacher, Janet Leahy, Semi Chellas, Erin Levy, Jon Hamm, Blake McCormick, Tom Smuts

Danny Thomas Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic , :

This show is in the process of being vetted for producer eligibility.

 (Season 6)
Producers: Steven Levitan, Christopher Lloyd, Paul Corrigan, Abraham Higginbotham, Jeff Morton, Jeffrey Richman, Brad Walsh, Danny Zuker, Vali Chandrasekaran, Megan Ganz, Elaine Ko, Kenny Schwartz, Chuck Tatham, Rick Wiener, Chris Smirnoff, Sally Young

 (Season 2)
Producers: Mike Judge, Alec Berg, Jim Kleverweis, Clay Tarver, Dan O’Keefe, Michael Rotenberg, Tom Lassally

 (Season 1)
Producers: Jill Soloway, Andrea Sperling, Victor Hsu, Nisha Ganatra, Rick Rosenthal, Bridget Bedard

 (Season 4)
Producers: Armando Iannucci, Chris Addison, Simon Blackwell, Christopher Godsick, Stephanie Laing, Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Frank Rich, Tony Roche, Kevin Cecil, Roger Drew, Sean Gray, Ian Martin, Georgia Pritchett, David Quantick, Andy Riley, Will Smith, Bill Hill

Outstanding Producer of Non-Fiction :

 (Season 6)
Producers: Connor Schell, John Dahl, Bill Simmons, Erin Leyden, Andrew Billman, Marquis Daisy, Libby Geist

ANTHONY BOURDAIN: Parts Unknown (Season 3)
Producers: , Christopher Collins, Lydia Tenaglia, Sandra Zweig

: The Life and Deaths of Robert Durst (Season 1)
Producers: Marc Smerling, Andrew Jarecki, Jason Blum

(Season 6)
Producers: Mark Burnett, Clay Newbill, Yun Lingner, Max Swedlow, Jim Roush, Brandon Wallace, Becky Blitz, Laura Roush, Shaun Polakow, Phil Gurin

 (Season 3)
Producers: BJ Levin, Bill Maher, Eddy Moretti, Shane Smith, Jonah Kaplan, Tim Clancy, Ben Anderson, Shawn Killebrew

Outstanding Producer of Competition :

 (Seasons 25 and 26)
Producers: Jerry Bruckheimer, Bertram van Munster, Jonathan Littman, Elise Doganieri, Mark Vertullo

 (Seasons 19 and 20)
Producers: Rob Wade, Ashley Edens-Shaffer, Joe Sungkur

 (Season 13)
Producers: Jonathan Murray, Sara Rea, Desiree Gruber, Jane Cha, Heidi Klum, Tim Gunn, Teri Weideman

(Season 12)
Producers: Daniel Cutforth, Tom Colicchio, Chaz Gray, Casey Kriley, Padma Lakshmi, Jane Lipsitz, Doneen Arquines, Erica Ross

(Seasons 7 and 8)
Producers: Audrey Morrissey, Mark Burnett, John de Mol, Marc Jansen, Lee Metzger, Chad Hines, Jim Roush, Kyra Thompson, Mike Yurchuk, Amanda Zucker, Carson Daly

Outstanding Producer of Live Entertainment & Talk :

 (Season 11)
Producers: Stephen T. Colbert, Tom Purcell, Jon Stewart, Meredith Bennett, Barry Julien, Emily Lazar, Tanya Michnevich Bracco, Paul Dinello, Matt Lappin

 (Season 4)
This show is in the process of being vetted for producer eligibility.

 (Season 2)
Producers: Tim Carvell, John Oliver, Liz Stanton

 (Season 13)
Producers: Bill Maher, Scott Carter, Sheila Griffiths, Marc Gurvitz, Billy Martin, Dean E. Johnsen, Matt Wood

 (Season 2)
Producers: Lorne Michaels, Jamie Granet Bederman, Katie Hockmeyer, Jim Juvonen, Brian McDonald, Josh Lieb, Gavin Purcell

Outstanding Children’s Program:

Doc McStuffins

The Fairly OddParents


Sesame Street

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

Toy Story That Time Forgot


Leave A Reply