The CW Announces Summer Premiere Dates with 4 Returning Series



Just a couple months out from summer, The CW has released their premiere schedule with four series returning and two new drama series, The Outpost and Burden of Truth. Also, with their changeup for spring premieres splitting up some show seasons, both Supergirl and Life Sentence will finish out their seasons mid-June. Episodes of The 100 and The Originals will also air throughout the summer.

Outpost follows Talon, the lone survivor of a race called “Blackbloods.” Years after her entire village is destroyed by a gang of brutal mercenaries, Talon travels to a lawless fortress on the edge of the civilized world, as she tracks the killers of her family. On her journey to this outpost, Talon discovers she possesses a mysterious supernatural power that she must learn to control in order to save herself and defend the world against a fanatical religious dictator.

The Kristin Kreuk starrer Burden of Truth follows the actress as a big-city lawyer who returns to her hometown to take on what she thinks is a simple case, only to find herself in a fight for justice for a group of sick girls.

Friday, May 25

8PM My Last Days 

Monday, June 4

9PM Whose Line Is It Anyway?

Monday, June 25

8PM Penn & Teller: Fool Us

Friday, June 29

8PM Masters of Illusion

Tuesday, July 10

8PM The Outpost

Wednesday, July 11

8PM Burden of Truth

 | Managing Editor

Leave A Reply