Warner Bros. to Release Pair of Mystery DCEU Movies in 2020


DC Logo

Just days before Comic-Con, Warner Bros. has announced it will release a pair of untitled DC movies in 2020 — one on Valentine’s Day and the other on June 5.

DCEU titles that are currently without release dates include Suicide Squad 2, Wonder Woman 2, The Batman, The Flash, Shazam, Black Adam, Gotham City Sirens, Nightwing, Batgirl, Green Lantern Corps and Justice League Dark.

Warner Bros. already has DC movies on the calendar for April 2020 (Cyborg) and July 2020, according to Box Office Mojo, so it’s possible that those dates are back in play, since it’s unlikely the would release two comic book movies in consecutive months.

In other news, Warners announced it will release an untitled animated film on June 1, 2018, and an untitled event film on Dec. 13, 2019.

Additionally, WB has pushed back the release of by one month, from Feb. 14, 2018 to March 2, 2018. Jason Bateman and Rachel McAdams stars alongside Kyle Chandler and Jesse Plemons.

  | Editor in Chief