Tag Archives: Will Simmons

Young & Hungry Scribe Will Simmons Adapts “Day Men” for Universal

Simmons is set to adapt the supernatural comic story.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

DAY MEN (SALES)

Logline: The Day Men are a secret order of humans who protects vampires as they sleep during the day. When a war breaks out between two rival vampire families, one of the Day Men must intervene.

DEFENDERS (SALES)

Logline: Kept under wraps.

DEFENDERS (SPEC)

Logline: Kept under wraps.

MURDER CITY (SALES)

Logline: Story focuses on a Detroit cop who, when framed and sent to jail, must clear a mob debt upon his release in order to save his family.

THE BLACK LIST 2012

Hollywood’s “most liked” screenplays of 2012!

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

ROMEO (SALES)

Logline: A hi-concept, modern-day re-imagining of Shakespeare’s classic play where Romeo is an undercover DEA agent tasked with infiltrating a Miami crime syndicate, controlled by Juliet’s father. An origin story, setting up a new franchise character, tonally in the vein of "Fast & Furious”.

ROMEO /JULIET (SPEC) **Off And Running!**

Shakespeare re-imagining out into territories!

ROMEO / JULIET (SPEC) **The Heat Begins!**

Action spec prepping itself to make moves!

ROMEO / JULIET (SPEC)

Logline: A hi-concept, modern-day re-imagining of Shakespeare’s classic play where Romeo is an undercover DEA agent tasked with infiltrating a Miami crime syndicate, controlled by Juliet's father. An origin story, setting up a new franchise character, tonally in the vein of "Fast & Furious".

MURDER CITY (SPEC) **TERRITORIES COME OFF**

See what major buyer is now in the mix for the action/thriller spec!

MURDER CITY (SPEC)

Logline: Pitched in the vein of "The Departed” and "Contraband.” After being incarcerated on a drug charge, an ex-cop starts working for a Detroit crime lord to pay off his father's 100K debt.