Tag Archives: Will Simmons

Young & Hungry Scribe Will Simmons Adapts “Day Men” for Universal

Simmons is set to adapt the supernatural comic story.

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

DAY MEN (SALES)

Logline: The Day Men are a secret order of humans who protects vampires as they sleep during the day. When a war breaks out between two rival vampire families, one of the Day Men must intervene.

DEFENDERS (SALES)

Logline: Kept under wraps.

DEFENDERS (SPEC)

Logline: Kept under wraps.

MURDER CITY (SALES)

Logline: Story focuses on a Detroit cop who, when framed and sent to jail, must clear a mob debt upon his release in order to save his family.

THE BLACK LIST 2012

Hollywood’s “most liked” screenplays of 2012!

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

THE HIT LIST 2012 (FULL LIST)

THE VOTES ARE IN!

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

ROMEO (SALES)

Logline: A hi-concept, modern-day re-imagining of Shakespeare’s classic play where Romeo is an undercover DEA agent tasked with infiltrating a Miami crime syndicate, controlled by Juliet’s father. An origin story, setting up a new franchise character, tonally in the vein of "Fast & Furious”.

ROMEO /JULIET (SPEC) **Off And Running!**

Shakespeare re-imagining out into territories!

ROMEO / JULIET (SPEC) **The Heat Begins!**

Action spec prepping itself to make moves!

ROMEO / JULIET (SPEC)

Logline: A hi-concept, modern-day re-imagining of Shakespeare’s classic play where Romeo is an undercover DEA agent tasked with infiltrating a Miami crime syndicate, controlled by Juliet's father. An origin story, setting up a new franchise character, tonally in the vein of "Fast & Furious".

THE YOUNG AND HUNGRY LIST 2012

THE TOP 100 BUZZWORTHY WRITERS OF 2012!

CLICK HERE TO DIG DEEPER

MURDER CITY (SPEC) **TERRITORIES COME OFF**

See what major buyer is now in the mix for the action/thriller spec!

MURDER CITY (SPEC)

Logline: Pitched in the vein of "The Departed” and "Contraband.” After being incarcerated on a drug charge, an ex-cop starts working for a Detroit crime lord to pay off his father's 100K debt.