“Hawaii Five-0” Adds New Series Regulars to Replace Daniel Dae Kim and Grace Park


hawaii five-0 cast CBS

Ian Anthony Dale, Meaghan Rath and Beulah Koale have been added as series regulars in Season 8 of CBS’ , the network announced Wednesday.

The move comes on the heels of two original cast members, Daniel Dae Kim and Grace Park, leaving the show after they could not come to terms with the show on new contracts.

Dale has recurred on the show since Season 2, and becomes a series regular for the first time. The character Adam Noshimuri has become a trusted confidant and resource for the team who will now be recruited by McGarrett (Alex O’Loughlin) to work for Five-0.

Rath will play Tani Rey, who McGarrett recruits after finding her working as a lifeguard at a hotel pool after she was kicked out of the Police Academy, despite being a first-rate candidate.

Koale will portray Junior Reigns, a former Navy SEAL who just returned from serving his country and asks McGarrett, a fellow SEAL, for a job, hoping to repurpose his skills as a member of Five-0.

Hawaii Five-0 also stars Scott Caan, Chi McBride, Jorge Garcia, Taylor Wily, Kimee Balmilero and Dennis Chun.

The exits of Kim’s and Park’s characters will be addressed in the Season 8 premiere, set for Friday, September 29.

  | TV Editor

Leave A Reply