“Maze Runner” Writer To Pen “Queen Of Hearts” For Universal

0

QoH Banner

has brought in to adapt the YA book series QUEEN OF HEARTS by . Myers previously wrote the box office hit The Maze Runner

As Tracking Board previously reported, Universal picked up the rights to the series in May and is working off a three-book proposal. The film will follow the titular character from her beginnings as a lonely, good-natured princess to her rise as the cruel and murderous tyrant of Wonderland. It has been pitched tonally in the vein of Snow White & The Huntsman and Maleficent. It has also been favorably compared to Gregory Maguire’s Wicked.

The first two books were published by SparkPoint Press, but as they are now part of they will be republished under the new series title Prisoner Of Hearts.

will be overseeing the adaptation for Universal. 

Myers is repped by and .

—TO SEE ALL THE PROJECT DETAILS CLICK HERE—

 | Staff Writer
Share.

Leave A Reply