The 2015 Samuel Goldwyn Writing Award Winners


shonda rich bb

The 60th annual Samuel Goldwyn Writing Awards were announced this week, highlighting excellence in dramatic writing from young writers. Previous recipients include , , and author .

This year’s competition was judged by NBC Entertainment Chairman , , and .

UCLA School of Theater, and (TFT) students topped the Samuel Goldwyn Writing Awards, taking first prize and three other top prizes out of over 151 submissions received from eight University of California campuses. The Goldwyn Awards carry prizes of $15,000 for first place, $7,500 for second place, $4,000 for third place, $2,000 and $1,000 for honorable mention.

Samuel Goldwyn Writing Awards Winners in California 

– UCLA – First Place
– UCSB – Second Place
– UCLA – Third Place
– UCLA – First Runner-Up
– UCLA – Second Runner-Up
Congratulations to all of this year’s winners!

Leave A Reply