And the Winners Are…The 67th Annual DGA Awards!


The winners of the 67th Annual Directors Guild of America Awards were announced last night at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza in .  Jane Lynch (Glee, Hollywood Game Night) was on hand as master of ceremony for the evening and presenters included DGA Paris Barclay and actors Bradley Cooper, Alfonso Cuarón, Jodie Foster, and January Jones.

Alejandro G. Iñárritu was the night’s big winner – picking the statue for Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Feature for Birdman.  It’s an important award for the upcoming Oscar race: 59 of the last 66 DGA winners have gone on to win Best Director at the Oscars.  And with BoyhoodBirdman’s biggest competition – picking up Best Film at the BAFTA’s last night, the DGA win may just give Iñárritu and Birdman the leading edge.

Additionally, next year’s DGA will see a new award presented: Steven Spielberg took the stage to the announce the First-Time Feature Director Award, which will recognize outstanding achievements from first-time feature directors.

The Complete List of Winners:

Alejandro G. Inarritu |

Laura Poitras |

Dramatic Series
Lesli Linka Glatter | , “From A to B and Back Again” (Showtime)

Jill Soloway | , “Best New Girl” (Amazon Studios)

Movies for and Mini-Series
Lisa Cholodenko | (HBO)

Variety/Talk/News/Sports – Regularly Scheduled Programming
Dave Diomedi | WITH JIMMY FALLON, “Episode #1″

Variety/Talk/News/Sports – Specials
Glenn Weiss | “The 68th Annual Tony Awards”

Reality Programs
Anthony B. Sacco | , “The Test”

Children’s Programs
Jonathan Judge | , “Pilot”

Nicolai Fuglsig, “Sapeurs,” Guinness; “Waiting,” FEMA

Lifetime Achievement & Service Award Recipients
James Burrows
Robert Butler

Frank Capra Achievement Award
Phillip Goldfarb

Franklin J. Schaffner Achievement Award
Julie Gelfand

 | Managing Editor

Leave A Reply